Looking for advice on how to find a suitable job

Hi,

Now that both of my kids are in Kindergarten/School I was hoping to be able to find a bit of part time work.

There are a few problems, or restrictions I suppose that will obviously make this difficult:

My time is limited with them coming home at lunch time most days. It might be possible to work at night from perhaps 6pm onwards, but if I can find something that I am able to do from home and part time that would be ideal.

I have no formal Job qualifications, I worked in retail and the food industry back in Australia and haven't worked since I have been here in Switzerland.

My German is honestly not good enough for working in an environment where it is required.

I am continuing to learn but for where I am at right now i'd say English is a requirement for me to be able to work successfully.

I genuinely wouldn't even know where to begin to find a job that would fit with those restrictions!

I have tried searching online, and see some websites advertising flexibly working from home doing surveys etc but I wouldn't be able to tell a legit site from a scam!

I understand my options are very limited and I am asking a lot but if you have any advice, including job types that would work or small training that might help or tips of where to find a job I would appreciate it so much.

English-speakers without specific skills can often find work in CH tourist areas and at airports.

English-speakers without specific skills can also find work as Hilfsarbeiter (low-skilled) jobs such packing, assembling, harvesting and cleaning.

The OP might wish to search on these websites for suitable jobs with keywords such as Hilfsarbeiter, Grundkenntnisse Deutsch, A2, etc.:

job-room.ch

indeed.ch

jobagent.ch

RAV Job Service estimates that around 70% of jobs in CH are unadvertised. There are various ways to find jobs in the hidden job market such as:

a. Spontaneous applications, including requests for exploratory interviews