Lost Job, B permit coming to end, EU, question about permits and Renewals

Dear All,

I am a British National that has been working and Living in Zurich since 4 years (Pre Brexit) hence still have EU rights protected. I have a 5 year B Permit which is due to expire in Sept 2024.

I work in the Banking industry and was affected by layoffs last year and hence have been on RAV for 12 months. My RAV ends in June 2024.

I have a couple of questions regarding Permits and extensions:

What will happen to my Permit if I find a job in the next few months and prior to expiry of my B Permit?

1a. Could I likely get another 5 years B Permit or will this now be limited to 1 year since my unemployment has exceeded 12 months?

1b. Could I transition to C permit assuming I meet all the integration and language criteria

1c. Does the employment contract have to be for a minimum period to get the B permit renewal or C permit? i.e. 6 months, 1 year or permanent.

What will happen to my Permit if I am still unemployed in the next few months, prior to expiry of my B Permit and have savings?

2a. Would I likely still get another 5 year B permit or will this be limited to 1 year visa ?

2b. What is the minimum threshold of savings required to get the permit extension ?

Thank you all for help in advance. Much appreciated.

1a. If you are employed at the renewal point of time of your permit as a UK national with protected rights and you don't apply for C permit, you will get your B permit renewed for another 5 years no issues (assuming open-ended employment contract)

1b. If employed as indicated above yes. Otherwise no