Sunrise / yallo added 10G monthy data for free

just got an email saying sunrise/yallo added free 10 gb monthly data to 41 countries *including EU(.

i have a basic ch unlimited call/txt wit 8GB data for chf 12/monthly.

anyone else got similar? any gotcha\s?

1 Like

Including EU? What about CH

I got an e-mail from GoMo that they added 6 European countries to the list of the countries with free 3 GB/month roaming data.

Their pricing is a real lottery, 10GB in lower plan makes their current plan “useless” https://www.yallo.ch/en/mobile-products/yallo_swiss_max

What tariff do you have? I don’t see one for as low as 12 Fr./m

My abo with yallo is about 1 year now. Based on the original agreement

  • monthly charge of about CHF 12.95
  • unlimited calls/txts in CH
  • 8GB of data in ch
  • cancel any time

The email I received is


Your yallo plan just got better. For free & forever.

You now get:

+10GB roaming data in 41 countries, at no extra cost. Stay connected wherever you go – it’s already active.

Applies to the phone number xyz

Thank you for being a yallo Member

More info in the FAQ below:

Which countries are included?

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Do I have to pay more?

Absolutely not. The upgrade is completely free – to enjoy forever.

Do I need to do anything?

You don’t need to do anything. We’ve already activated it for you.

What happens if I use my whole data allowance in a month?

Once your monthly data allowance is used up, roaming will stop automatically – this way you avoid unexpected costs.

Need more data? You can easily buy an additional roaming option in the Roaming Cockpit or MyYallo App.

Does unused data roll over?

No, unused roaming data doesn’t roll over to the next month. Your data allowance simply resets at the start of each billing cycle.

Enjoy the upgrade

2 Likes