Tuning shop Zurich area

Hello

I guess you are not the crowd for this, but nevertheless let me ask. I need to burn some money and have my car pimped. Can anyone recommend a good reliable tuning shop in the Zurich area? Want to install new exhaust system with diffusor which probably also requires some body work (bumper cuts) and solid gluing. Optics are meant to be subtle and understating, nothing loud.

@Axa ?

Thanks

No idea about Zurich, but have you thought this through properly? Anything fitted that’s non-standard will need to be TÜV approved in order to get through the MFK. Owners of cars going round with loud (or any non-standard) exhausts must remove them and refit the standard one for the test, and accept that they’re always open to prosecution should they be stopped by a keen police person.

Yeah, thanks.

I’m no expert haha I just got installed an anhängerkupplung to carry bicycles in a car not used normally to carry bicycles :smiley: There are some fun cuts on the rear diffuser, I take a photo later.

This is the garage https://www.mobilhotz.ch/ They also do chip/ECU tuning, so I guess they have an open mind in spite of not being a shop with tuning in their name.

TĂśV is not regulatory agency. The noise standards are set by the European Union, so directive EC 97/24, regulation No. 134/2014 or regulation No. 168/2013 for road cars.

Usually, mechanics write a letter declaring which parts they installed, that the parts they installed meet EC regulations and that’s it. The mechanic takes the responsibility of the modifications. So…this has a price. This price is the reason people modifies their cars at home, no papers to show to the police or exhausts that allow to bypass the emission reduction devices and you read articles about autoposers on 20min next Monday.

I refrain from writing my thoughts on the system, because noise seems no to be the issue. It’s something else.

1 Like